Rode The Train Through The Foggy Sunset

railway-336649

Rode the train through the foggy Sunset

Wrote an outlaw song of love/hate

Undercurrent ramblings in sullen streets

For eternal happiness, I still have to wait

I ran away from my former sinful self

Peeling away truth from this somber gem

Trying to see clear of returning to you

No longer will I ever be listening to them

I break free of all regard

Push past all whispers in my ear

I rise, standing tall as a mountain

Waves wrap me, wiping away all fear

2 thoughts on “Rode The Train Through The Foggy Sunset

Leave a Reply

