Hell Can Wait, For I’ve Got More To Do

sleeping-1159279

Hell can wait, for I’ve got more to do
Waking to black birded cries this morning
Sore eyes littered with midnight dreams
Waking to a shattered world without warning
Knowing more than any man should know
Wanting to save you, but I don’t have the right
Hushed voices upon my broken doors
Please don’t question my fragile might
Pushing off from your delicate terrors
This world has never been so murky & deep
But I will try again to rest my weary head
I will try again to fall peacefully asleep

Leave a Reply

