I Like My Women Like I Like My Beer

lyon-832320.jpg

I like my women like I like my beer
I like them all cold & tall
Derision in the waking hours
Looked upon as vulgar & banal
Searching for motivation
But not finding much success
You’ve set me aside lately
Vulnerable as you quietly undress
Piecing our world together
Trying to find reasons of some sort
Telling me we no longer exist
I’m trying to lend you love & support
Why do you want me to love you
If you’re going to deny me this way
Confused by your bingeing passion
& then a frozen shoulder that betrays

15 thoughts on “I Like My Women Like I Like My Beer

      1. They do every day, but I try not to comment on EVERYthing you write. This one in particular gave me the ‘wow’ moment this morning. You are amazing. 🙂 ❤ 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Yay! That’s awesome. I mean it. You know by now I don’t BS. Lol. Have a great weekend Cap’t. Cheers! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      3. I’d tell you to be good to your Lady, but I’m sure you already have big plans, fueled by Princess POWER! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      4. …and this is why you are my friend. Since you’re already heads above most Dads. YES! For godsakes!! Give us the SLEEP!!! Hallelujah!!! Lol.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

