The Shillelagh

I don’t have a lot of time to write new material right now, so here is yet another older one… I hope you are all well.

Captain Q

File Feb 24, 04 51 22.jpeg

“C’mon man, let’s go.”

“Hold on, I need to finish this.” He sat with his face a few inches from the computer screen.

“What are you reading?”

“This blog I really enjoy.”

“A blog? Aren’t you the one always preaching about the dumbing down of society?”

“Yes, what’s your point?”

“It’s a blog! Anyone can write one of those. There’s no standard of review. Hell, there’s no editing.”

“That doesn’t mean anything.”

“C’mon, let’s go. You can read this later.”

“It’ll just be a minute. It’ll be faster if you shut up and let me read.”

“You don’t even know this person.”

“I do, too. She writes great stuff.”

“She? Hold on, now. She?”

“Yeah, so?”

“I know you. You’re probably in love with this fictional chick.”

“I really like her, yeah.”

“She’s not real! It’s the internet!”

“She’s real. When you write like this, you have to be real.”

View original post 405 more words

2 thoughts on “The Shillelagh

Leave a Reply

