I’m Not One Of Those Fancy, Manicured Writers

writing-pad-810542.jpg

I’m not one of those fancy, manicured writers
With all those charts, graphs, diagrams & angles
Some people have structure with every word
I’m a little more carefree and let it all dangle
Without any judgment upon any exterior force
My vision of art has no mathematical equation
I happen to choose to write by touch & feel
Ignoring any attempt by an outside logical invasion
I am a simple man trying to live an unfettered life
Without any acknowledgment to a particular fashion
I’ve never claimed to be anything other than me
Living, loving & writing with a wild, animalistic passion

13 thoughts on “I’m Not One Of Those Fancy, Manicured Writers

Leave a Reply

