Drinking Rum On A Dead Woman’s Chest

implied-1507062.jpg

Drinking rum on a dead woman’s chest

Callin’ me a bloody castaway

Pinkerton’s got me pinned down

Her love will never last past today

Flirting with the cigarette girl

Danced on my heart, now I’m pierced

I aim to stand tall, down to the last drop

Her beauty was deliberate & fierce

Always looking for something between

Usually a billfold, other times the sheets

She wanted the last of the big time spenders

Not often won, though seldom beat

Leave a Reply

